Periscope now lets you save your live broadcasts forever

Periscope is launching a possibility to save your live broadcasts for as long as you want. Previously, the broadcasts would disappear after 24 hours or you had to save them in your camera roll, sometimes making free space on your device an issue.

“We are actively building support on controlling of how your broadcasts stay on Periscope and that includes keeping those broadcasts forever. That also includes capability for some people who want their broadcasts to be deleted more quickly. We are working on a solution to that and it’s going to be coming in the near future,” said CEO of the Twitter owned app Kayvon Beykpour on Periscope TV.

A new public beta now allows you to keep your live streamed broadcasts in-app. All you need to do is type a simple hashtag “#save” in the title of the broadcast. As it is the beta version at the moment, there might be some flaws. Beykpour asked users for feedback and promised that once the work is complete they will have all kinds of controls in-app both for and after live broadcasts.

Periscope recently celebrated one year since the release, having reported over 200 million broadcasts and over 110 years of live video watched every day on iOS and Android.

Share this:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)